Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 10-01-2015, 10:09 PM
WAHM Regular

Default Scripted

Did everybody receive the email from Scipted today, the one about how they're completely changing how users can claim jobs?

I'm used to changes, but this sounds like a big one. I logged in and saw there were 183 jobs. I couldn't claim any of them. This must have been when they were still integrating the system that says only jobs you can claim will show up as now there's nothing there.

I'm an editor at the site too, and know that some of the writing is very bad. Yet my work is good - when I'm getting paid $50 for an article, I make sure it is! My articles very rarely get edited and I've never received negative feedback from anyone at Scripted, so I don't know why I can't claim work. Is work showing up for anybody else? As I said, there were 150+ jobs earlier, before they disappeared from view.

It would be a shame if this rings the death knell for me and Scripted - they were always a good source of work.
Sponsored Links
Old 10-02-2015, 12:38 AM
WAHM Fanatic

I did not get the email. I do see a lot fewer jobs in my queue, but I know projects come and go so that's not a surprise to me. I would prefer not to see jobs I can't take; the 5 I can see right now are jobs I can take, so this way is fine by me. But like I said, I didn't get that email, so I don't know the details of the proposed changes.
Old 10-02-2015, 06:11 AM
Banned

I got the email, but to be honest, I've never written for them. Just signed up once when I was signing up for a bunch of stuff.
Old 10-02-2015, 09:38 AM
Banned