Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 03-16-2013, 10:43 PM
Registered WAHM

Default Sites for Absolute Beginners

My friend is looking to get into online writing (and working from home in general), but has no experience whatsoever. She doesn't really have any set niches either. I'm thinking sites like Bubblews and MTurk might be a good starting point. The pay isn't all that important as she's just looking to make some fun money and something for Christmas gifts. Does anyone have any sites where she might be able to build her confidence and earn some extra money?

Thanks so much in advance!
Sponsored Links
Old 03-17-2013, 03:42 AM
WAHM Addict

My son is in college and after my main client shut down, he also lost his one writing job that was paying for his meals (college is in a city and doesn't have a cafeteria/meal plan or fridge for students' use, so they have to eat at nearby restaurants). Given that, he's been applying to places that I tell him to try.

Textbroker took him on at level 4, but the one downfall to them is that they're very slow approving the first five. They've done two at this point and it's been two weeks.

Mturk is good if you weed through the garbage/low-paying and take the tests for some of the higher paying clients. I actually use Mturk a lot doing a mix of editing, writing, and transcription work.
Old 03-17-2013, 05:55 AM
WAHM Regular

I haven't used it in a while but Yahoo Voices (used to be Associated content) was a great place for beginners to get started. They have upfront payment with monthly performance payment.
Old 03-17-2013, 06:29 AM
WAHM Regular

Default Try Fivrr

Have you looked into Fivrr ?