Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 03-17-2015, 11:04 AM
WAHM Regular

Default New blogger advice

Hello,
I am just beginning my blog for my company and I have a few questions.
How often do you blog? Daily? Weekly?
Do you utilize SEO for your blog? Has it been successful?
How do you drive traffic to your blog otherwise?

I am looking for feedback on my blog, if you want to view it, please message me.

Robin
Sponsored Links
Old 03-17-2015, 01:42 PM
WAHM Regular

I have been only blogging for a short time so am not one to be able to give you a lot of advice in this area.

In terms of how often to blog, I have read differing views of this, everything from once a week or even just 2-3 times a month to six or seven times a week all the way up to multiple times per day.

What I have read from a few bloggers who claim to have success with blogging is that the more often you post the more the Google bots will spider your website and the more search engine traffic you will get. I don't really have any personal experience with this. I just blog when I am able to (generally 1-4 times per week).

What I have also read from several blogging "experts" is that it is important to set a consistent schedule for when you publish your blog posts. For example, blogging every Monday and Thursday. I have not taken this advice myself but think that it is something that I will try and do..