Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 08-11-2014, 06:44 PM
WAHM Regular

Default Want to Finally Start a Blog

I have been dabbling with a private blog for almost 4 years now. I have been researching blogging all this time as well. I keep wanting to start one and then chicken out, thinking it will be a waste of time. I am about to start homeschooling my twins this fall, (only pre-k this year) so I thought it would be a good time to start my blog and follow that journey. I used to be a teacher so perhaps I have a lot to share (or not haha!). I have many articles already written to get it started off. Also, next fall (September 2015), I will have to quit my PT job because DH's schedule will change and I won't be able to keep my same schedule. So I was hoping to build up my blog for the next year and see if I can get it off the ground by then. What do you think?

Also, I will focus on homeschooling/pre-k, but also want to do money saving, crafting, and cooking, that is not too much for one blog is it??

Lastly, I have heard blogger is no good but wordpress confuses the heck out of me!! Are there any resources to help me get started?

Thanks so much!!
Sponsored Links
Old 08-18-2014, 03:24 AM
WAHM Regular

Congratulations and hope the blog goes well for you.

I have blogged for years and I am currently in the weight loss & how to for fellow bloggers niches. Though I have done plenty of others like crafts, food etc.

The first thing you need to do is make sure you get a proper domain name and don't use the free services like blogger. Godaddy auctions have some great expiring domains and thats where I get mine from for my coaching clients.