Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 10-29-2010, 08:47 AM
Awesome WAHM

Default Advice please

I am going to apply to a few transcription companies and I will have the money for the foot pedal and the headphones as soon as I get paid by Demand Studios tonight. I am just starting out and would have applied sooner but I got a job with DS doing titling and now they are running out of work so I am going to try transcription. Anyway I found a couple of foot pedals on Ebay and would like your advice on which one I should buy. Here are the links to both of them. Please advise me on which one would be best. Thanks.

Infinity Series Transcription Foot Pedal - eBay (item 280580853800 end time Nov-05-10 17:35:10 PDT)

Sanyo FS-81 FS81 Transcriber Transcription Foot Pedal - eBay (item 190433708345 end time Nov-18-10 18:46:02 PST)

Which one do you think would be best? Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Old 10-29-2010, 09:28 AM
Super WAHM

I wouldn't go for either of these.

Infinity is the right brand but it is the USB model you should be looking for.

This will give you an idea of the model most transcriptionists use:
Transcription Pedals - PC and Mac Foot Pedal Transcription Controls

Before you spend the money on a pedal, I would advise downloading Express Scribe and some practice audio and using the hot keys to control the program until you are hired by someone.

You didn't ask about headphones but those I would buy straightaway.

Good luck!
Old 10-29-2010, 09:45 AM
Awesome WAHM

Thanks for the advice. Good thing I posted on here before buying one then! Yes I already have headphones picked out from Ebay. I picked out noise canceling headphones.
Old 10-29-2010, 07:41 PM
WAHM Regular