Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 01-21-2008, 02:25 PM
WAHM Regular

I am trying to get an idea of how the pay scale for Ubiquis compares to other transcription comanies out there.

Does anyone know??

Sponsored Links
Old 01-21-2008, 09:15 PM
WAHM Regular

I've been working with Ubiqus for about two years now doing 99% legal. I can tell you that the pay rate that they start people out with now is I think lower than what I started out as, and it's different for corporate and legal. There are two different rates I believe.

Of course, I could be wrong on that, but that's what I've been hearing from the people who have started contracting with them in the last few months.

For me personally, the pay rate is comparable to most other legals, but lower than my medical contracts. Like I said, I don't know what the going rate is now, but maybe someone else can answer that question for you. I hope I helped a little bit.
Old 01-22-2008, 03:41 AM
WAHM Regular

Thanks a lot...I do not have medical or legal experience but have been asked to test...do you think it will be difficult for me?
Old 01-22-2008, 03:42 AM
WAHM Regular

Thanks a lot...I do not have medical or legal experience but have been asked to test...do you think it will be difficult for me?
Can you tell me an estrimate of what you think you make per hour? I know it is by word per audio hour...right? But what do you average an hour?

Old 01-22-2008, 03:42 AM
WAHM Regular

Can you tell me an estrmate of what you think you make per hour? I know it is by word per audio hour...right? But what do you average an hour?

Old 01-22-2008, 08:35 AM
WAHM Regular