Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 01-24-2016, 08:48 AM
Registered WAHM

Default Should I Host a Party First?

Hello! I'm considering selling Thirty One part time. I'm a teacher and any extra income would be helpful! I just don't know if it would behoove me to be a hostess first, or if I should jump right in. I don't know if some hostess deals may be better and if it would be a good learning experience for me to host a party first. My only issue is that the consultant I was matched with is 3 hours away, though I wouldn't mind doing a facebook or catalog party.

Also, how do I know if I am signing under an organized/proactive consultant? I was just randomly matched to someone 3 hours away but I want to make sure that it's someone who is helpful. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated. Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Old 01-24-2016, 09:01 PM
WAHM Regular

Hey! I would love to help! Have you ever hosted a party before? I just had a lady sign up under me and she hosted a party and then signed up. That way she could get extra free stuff. She already has 3 parties that are set up! It doesn't matter how far away you are. Thirty-One has matched you with a good consultant. You have to be at a certain ranking and sell a certain amount before Thirty-One will recommend you to someone. We are having a sale starting tomorrow and if you host a party before the 31st then your friends could shop the sale! I hope this helps!
Old 01-25-2016, 07:23 PM
WAHM Master

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrszep View Post