Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old 12-20-2011, 10:21 AM
WAHM Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location:
Posts: 28
Default Can't Post under Buy, Trade, or Sell

I've been a member over 4 years and I didn't know I couldn't post to sell something.

marinegirl
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #22 (permalink)  
Old 12-20-2011, 11:47 AM
starbirdy66's Avatar
Writely Applied
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 6,750
Default

To control spam in the Promote your business forums the rules were changed a while ago so that user accounts need to be active for at least 15 days and the member should have 30 or more posts.
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old 12-21-2011, 06:30 PM
empoweredmom's Avatar
Awesome WAHM
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 507
Default signature

My signature is not showing up?
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old 12-22-2011, 12:46 PM
Administrator
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 744
Default

Hm, that's weird. I'll have the tech team take a look. In the meantime, please let us know if you've changed your signature (text or image) in any way. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old 12-22-2011, 01:53 PM
Administrator
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 744
Default

I looked on the back end, and it looks like your signature only has an image and no text.

Make sure that you've inserted the image into your signature.

To do so, go into "User CP" at the top left and click on "Edit Signature" under "Settings & Options". Under "Signature Picture", next to your signature image, you will see a link for "Insert Signature Picture". Click that, and you will see some SIGPIC code appear in the editing box above.

To make that image link to somewhere, wrap that code in linking BBCode using the "Insert Link" icon near the top right of the editing box.

Hope that helps! I'll PM you with this info
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old 01-17-2012, 09:44 AM
Registered WAHM
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2
Default Word Gig link

There's not a link to direct to the website in the article about WordGig. Turns out it should be WordGigs (with the s at the end). Just wanted to let someone know. LOVE your site! Thanks for everything! - Ronna
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old 01-17-2012, 11:34 AM
starbirdy66's Avatar
Writely Applied
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 6,750
Default

Hi Ronna,

We are not sure what you are referring to, someone's post or a link on our site. If you can give us more info we will check out.
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old 01-21-2012, 05:08 PM
shall's Avatar
WAHM Regular
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 146
Default

I do not have an edit signature button under my profile --
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old 01-22-2012, 09:13 PM
starbirdy66's Avatar
Writely Applied
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 6,750
Default

Thanks for letting us know. From the backend I can see you do have your signature in there. I'm not sure why it is not posting. So at one point you did have the "edit" button?

Do you have any Edit buttons under Settings & Options of your User CP? (Edit Avatar etc.)

Here is the direct link to the signature area:
http://www.wahm.com/forum/profile.php?do=editsignature

Hope that helps.
Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old 02-23-2012, 01:35 PM
WAHM Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 194
Default Search Function Glitch?

Hi --

I've been a member here for a few years and absolutely treasure this amazing Forum!

I have used the Search function many, many times with no issues. However, it doesn't seem to be functioning at this time. I began trying to use it yesterday afternoon, and again today. I get the "Error on page" message at lower right of my screen
Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off