Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 12-01-2015, 06:53 AM
Registered WAHM

Default Potential New Consultant Here

I am thinking about joining Mary Kay in January. What is the best way to get your Mary Kay business going? I am new to my area and want to use this to make money and meet new people, right now I only know my church members.
Sponsored Links
Old 12-01-2015, 01:48 PM
WAHM Fanatic

That's a fun company. With any business, I would definitely do a business launch for your church friends and family. Ask them to bring their friends for you to meet! Your sales director and recruiter can guide you as to how to structure your launch. You will be able to book some shows and one on one facials from your launch. Tell everyone that you are opening your new business after the holidays and to be watching for their invite to your launch! Share your excitement with them! Best wishes in your new venture!
Old 12-01-2015, 05:16 PM
WAHM Regular

I can't help you with MK specifically, but I did want to at least wish you GOOD LUCK!

Joining a DS company can be really exciting. It's a way to make extra money, get a product discount on products that you love, and meet new people.

At first, things may be a little overwhelming, but you'll have a ton of energy for your business, and get through that. Over time, your energy may decrease a little bit, but just be sure to keep at it.

The more you keep it at, the more momentum you will see down the road.

Good luck!
Old 12-01-2015, 09:18 PM
WAHM Regular

Hi Kim!!