Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 07-20-2018, 08:48 AM
WAHM Regular

Default A heads up before you join an affiliate marketing program

The purpose of this thread is to educate people a little bit about the challenges of affiliate marketing so they can make an informed decision about choosing the best way to make money online. I am not here to call out any companies but simply to help others realize that many affiliate marketing programs aren't as easy as they are often portrayed.

I have been working full-time online for over 4 years now. During that time I have worked a variety of online jobs:

Online Transcription
Data Entry
Search Engine Evaluation
Market Research
Machine Learning Projects
Various Crowdsouring Projects

As you can see, I have had to work several jobs to generate a full-time online income. You might imagine that this could get a bit tiring, which would make me seek out an easier way to earn an online income. At different times I have attempted to start an online business. Since affiliate marketing is the most popular (and most promoted) online business venture, I decided to give a few different programs a try.

Affiliate marketing programs are often advertised as being able to make you a lot of money and requiring little effort to run. Both of these statements are over-simplifying the reality of running any online business - let alone affiliate marketing.