WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

MrsBianca
10-07-2016, 05:47 AM
Sxxxxxxxxxxx

Fingers
10-08-2016, 08:10 AM
Have you tried The Transcription Agency in Kent? They gave me my start, and I'm a Canadian. I'll be forever grateful to them for that. I no longer work for them as I've found contracts in North America, but they were fabulous.

Alba
10-09-2016, 01:14 PM
I'm having a really hard time getting a job in this field. Firstly, I'll start by saying that I have been doing transcription work for around 15 months, at about 2 audio hours per week. I was a full time writer working on a project that came to an end recently. Therefore I decided I would like to do more transcribing to make up the money.
The transcription company I am currently hired with has barely any files available. They come in small bits, say 10 minutes here and there, and it's not enough to make a decent wage, so I started applying to more companies. I started doing this three weeks ago. So far I have had rejection after rejection and I am about to cry really. I absolutely love transcribing and have had a taste of all kinds of files, medical, legal, focus groups with five people, easy speeches, really bad audio, pretty much everything. I would consider myself a top transcriber and have had nothing but good feedback from my work. So why am I getting declined from everywhere?
Every time I receive the email of shame, I put a little cross next to the company in my notepad, and I have so far nearly filled an entire A4 page. I must be doing something wrong, but I don't know what.