WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : What Do You Do?

BrittanyWebster
07-21-2014, 12:32 AM
I am just curious to see what businesses are working for other military spouses. I am an Independent Scentsy Consultant & I have never loved a job so much! I was getting so wore down from military life & being home with my kids all day that I had to do something for me! After going to a Scentsy party, I knew I wanted her job!! :D

lisabathome
07-28-2014, 04:55 PM
I help families get a healthy dinner on the table fast!

*In*2*Win*
08-14-2014, 08:16 AM
Ive been with my company on a fulltime wah basis now for 8 years. Quit a fulltime job to do it! Scary thought, hah.

Worked out great for me as long as you treat it as a "business" and not a "hobby"

Find what you like to do, then it wont feel like work. I love what I do, it was a perfect fit. The way the military tend to move where you live so often, having the ability to sell online means your business follows you where ever you go

Bonnie
:rolleyes::rolleyes::eek:

KNicholls
09-12-2014, 10:52 AM
I do South Hill Designs and love it! I shudder to think of ever returning to corporate America again! I love with we can take our direct sales business with us wherever we go!

rebeccathomas228
09-12-2014, 04:26 PM