WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : New to Younique, any advice?

KayDub
05-27-2014, 11:39 AM
Hey ladies! I just joined Younique this past Saturday, and started hosting my own online facebook party Sunday night. So far, I've only sold 1 item. I'm also getting a lot of "That's just not my thing" when I reach out to people about hosting parties or joining my team. :( I'm starting to get discouraged. Any tips or tricks that you're willing to share? I really want to be successful at this!

Thanks in advance!

jensdivineutopia
05-27-2014, 12:14 PM
Sorry I'm a newb...what is Younique?

nv93446
05-27-2014, 01:22 PM
Congrats on your new business! I know quite a few people on FB that are actively doing FB parties but probably like a regular party, eventually it will get flooded. I would add as many forms of marketing to grow your business, online and offline. Summer is a great time to do outside vendor events locally.

NYoung
05-27-2014, 03:46 PM
Do you have a supportive upline who can jump in and help you run your parties? Honestly, it just takes practice to see what works and what doesn't! Tweak and perfect your technique :) Online parties can be a lot of fun and greatly successful! I have gotten several recruits who have enjoyed my online parties and wanted to be able to done it themselves!

KayDub
05-27-2014, 04:13 PM
Yes, my upline has posted a few things in my party. She added me to a closed party so I could read through all the posts and see what she did. I feel like I'm doing a lot, but people just aren't buying.