WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : k12.com ?

ap9981
09-19-2013, 05:36 PM
I am considering working for k12.com. I am a certified teacher, in an area they need, and I have a friend who started there this year who can put in a good word for me.

I saw some older threads about teaching online with this company, but nothing since 2010. Anyone have recent experience with this?

I have one daughter who goes to school for three half days per week. Some of those days she likes to spend some time in the aftercare program, and on the other two days I was going to hire a mother's helper for a 4 hour block each day.

I've been working from home freelancing and piecing together several part-time gigs (including some part-time teaching both online and on campus)- but I have never worked full time for one company. So I'm used the lifestyle in general, but I'm not sure this will give me the flexibility I am currently used to.

Thanks for the insight!

danasurvey
09-19-2013, 07:31 PM
I see k12.com on TV all the time, and if online education continues to grow, so should the job market for it. I also notice they always stress that they have certified teachers, so that should be a big plus for you.

freelancewriter
09-19-2013, 08:34 PM