WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : Hi Everyone!

Corina823
08-07-2013, 11:34 AM
I just wanted to say hello to everyone in this group. I am new here and also to Origami Owl. Actually Im still a DIW however if all goes well I will be official in the next wave! I am so excited!!!

I have been reading the posts here and everyone is just so warm and welcoming. I am so happy to have found this group!!!

I am very new with Direct selling. I was wondering if anyone of you can tell me what you do at your parties to make it fun. Do you play games? If so what kind? Any info that you can provide me with would be greatly appreciated!

I am also interested in doing craft fairs and fundraisers. Does anyone know how to go about finding these craft fairs? Has anyone here done either of them before? Do you just take orders or do you keep a supply on hand to sell right away? If anyone can point me in the direction of who to contact at schools and such for fundraisers that would be fantastic. I would assume the PTA or PTO? How much of the commission do you normally offer?

I am so sorry that my first post happens to be a small book lol but I welcome any and all advise you can give me.

Thank you all so much!!
Corina

navybluecrafts
08-07-2013, 12:52 PM
Hi!