WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : To Start Selling Scentsy

MercyGrace
08-04-2013, 05:04 PM
Hi,

I have been using Scentsy for 2 years and thought it would be great to sell as well. I did look into this awhile ago and now is the perfect time, for me, to start.
Most posts say your sponsor is very important. I agree and think working with someone in my age range would work better for me. I think they might understand that the idea of a 'website' scares the life out of me. Someone who will be patient when I ask 'upline?'
I'm a 50 yr. old Grandma and would love to learn how to set all of this up.
How do I go about finding someone to sign with?

Thank you,
M. Grace

christyvw2004
08-04-2013, 07:19 PM
I can send you some info M Grace. I am in your "age" bracket...lol.
Just go check out your messages.

LAscents
08-05-2013, 04:26 PM
Two years as a customer! You are a devoted Scentsy-ite. The ordering system is a little tricky the first time through, but we also have plenty of tutorials and training modules and hints to walk you through it as well. The after the initial voyage you'll be fine. And you made it here in the forum, I bet you're not giving yourself as much credit for your computer skills.

I can understand your concern with age. I would say that is one factor to consider, as well as all the other suggestions we've been offering on selecting a sponsor - and it sounds like you've done your homework!

I'm two years shy of of the big 50 and would be happy to answer any specific questions you have.