WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : I'm a new consultant!!

Leighann Yeager Platt
10-04-2012, 06:27 AM
YAY!!! Can't wait to get my kit in the mail.
Anyway...I have been promoting it to so many people, but I feel like I am too pushy. No one seems interested, or they say they already have a ton of scentsy stuff. So I reply with, okay well if you need Refill Bars, let me know. I just feel like people are getting annoyed with me :( .
I asked if anyone wanted to book a party to get a chance to see the products first hand, or book an online party to earn free products. And nothing. :(

Any other tips?

Amber Rose
10-04-2012, 06:48 AM
Trust me girl, it gets a whole lot easier :) It's just new right now - but if you keep sharing information, and photos of your favorite products, it will catch attention :) Sharing our own personal connection to Scentsy and why we chose to be a consultant is HUGE :)

mommy2005
10-04-2012, 06:49 AM
Congratulations! You are going to love Scentsy! I suggest starting a facebook business page and inviting everyone you know to check it out. Also, keep catalogs in your purse and samples with your business card attached. You can talk to people you come across everyday like bankers, teachers, waitresses and cashiers.

With hard work and dedication, your business will grow. Good luck!

kainsley\
10-04-2012, 08:25 PM
Don't try too hard. Don't try to "sell" it to people. Just talk passionately about your new business and how much fun it is and people will come to you. Best of luck to you!

LAscents
10-05-2012, 04:53 AM