WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : Trying to deepen practice...

VibrantHealth
04-06-2012, 09:47 AM
I have not been actively trying to deepen my spiritual awareness nor become more intuitive. However, I recently received a dream where I had a teacher figure telling me to become more intuitive I needed to meditate more to become more open and "eat cleaner on a scale of 1-10" As a health coach, I feel like I eat pretty well to begin with, but he was insistant and said it may lead me to a detox. I've 'cleaned up' my pretty clean diet since then and have not seen a noticable difference. I've also been carrying crystals with me, varying depending on what felt needed for the day, amathyst being the one I have right now. I've been trying to meditate more also.

I wasn't looking for this, but feel like I've been called to action and I need to respond. How do you feel about this? Do you find his guidance accurate for opening and expanding your awareness? What other tips do you have that worked for you?

Thanks!

3kidsmom
04-16-2012, 08:10 AM
Yes meditation will increase your spiritual awareness/intuition especially if you do it daily. When I started meditating I did it strictly to relieve stress. I had no idea it had anything to do with spirituality but then things started happening that made it very obvious to me that meditating is indeed a spiritual practice! Needless to say it was quite a shock lol.

As far as eating healthy goes, I have read that it helps raise your vibrational frequency so that you are more receptive.