WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : Anything would help!

klweddle85
12-16-2009, 06:13 PM
Hello, I'm new to this. I really need to find something to do for income quick. My husband is a Marine and has been for the last 6 years. We married last February and things have been great! I've been doing random temp jobs and nanny work since I graduated school in 2008. Last month I lost my nanny job. The mom decided one day that she didn't want to work anymore. I don't blame her one bit! If I had the chance to not work and be with my kids I would take it in a heart beat. Anyways, its been a long month of job searching and nothing has come up at all! Even for temp jobs. A week after my nanny job ended I found out that I am pregnant. Which we were planning for but not quiet so soon and not right after half our income was no longer there. So far any opportunity I have even had to get interviewed I share that I am pregnant and then they no longer what to hire me. I don't know what to do and we really don't have any money at all. Do any of you working at home moms have any suggestions on any ideas of anything that I could possibly do? I have a lot of admin experience, customer service, data entry and of course lots of experience working with kids. I would like to open my own home daycare but like I said no one was to hire a pregnant nanny or put their kids in a new daycare with a pregnant Owner/Worker. This is our first child and I would like to be able to stay home especially once I have the baby but I am at a total loss of what to do right now. We barely ha