WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : I’m a newbie

Rudie0730
02-23-2006, 11:24 PM
I just received my display bag today and will be starting to sell asap. My mom and sister are going to have parties and I sent out an email to all my friends letting them know I'm good to go. I'm so excited to get started I can't sleep. I know I made the right decision when I brought my samples over my parents' house and my younger brothers were actually flipping over how real the candles smelled and they were going to tell their friends all about them. I know I'll have so many questions. I'm glad to be part of this elite group.

Ruth

P.S. Where is everyone from? I'm in Massachusetts

SandyMilton
02-24-2006, 04:13 AM
Welcome Ruth! It's amazing how the attraction of these candles span all age groups isn't it? Talk about a HUGE market area! LOL!

I am from Tallahassee, Florida.

lovethiscandle
02-24-2006, 06:37 AM
smileys/smiley1.gif Welcome, Ruth! I am about 40 minnorth of Green Bay WI Congratulations! Yes, that shoulder bag comes out and it is hours of entertainment - ok well almost! It sure does liven up a room!

UNcommonScents
02-24-2006, 06:42 AM
Hi Ruth, WELCOME!

I hope you'll jump right in and start posting and sharing with the rest of us-
I'm looking forward to hearing all about your first party experience! Do you
have a date set for your mom or sister's party yet?

I am from Madison, Wisconsin. Here's to your Success!

OliviaHyder
02-24-2006, 07:31 AM
Hi Ruth!