WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

View Full Version : Thinking about jumping in. . .

*pixie*
09-29-2008, 06:12 PM
Hi, I'm new here! I currently work part-time at an elementary school, and we're in the process of building a new home. I've never done any type of direct sales before, but my interest in this has recently become peaked! It seems as though several of my acquaintances sell some sort of product, just part-time. I guess that is what I'm interested in doing. I can't believe the amount of money spent at the school alone when people bring in their catalogs, plus I wouldn't mind some help furnishing our new home!

The two companies I'm really interested in are Taste of Home Entertaining and Home and Garden. I would love to hear any and all pros and cons for these two companies.

Thanks so much!

Watkins4LifeCC
09-29-2008, 07:11 PM
Hi there! I am not with either of these companies. I am with Watkins. Just wanted to wish you luck with your new business venture!smileys/smiley1.gif

jerid.
09-30-2008, 03:37 AM
Top Ten Reasons to become a <?:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /><O:P></O:P>
Taste of Home Entertaining Consultant
<O:P></O:P>
#10 No inventory<O:P></O:P>
#9 Immediately get paid 25% profit on every sale<O:P></O:P>
#8 Work when you want--there’s absolutely <B style="mso-bidi-font-weight: normal">no monthly sales quota[/B]<O:P></O:P>
#7 Business credit of 5% on all sales--use for free catalogs fliers, order forms <O:P></O:P>
#6 We’ll buy you a tank of gas each month!<O:P></O:P>