WAHM Forums

The WAHM community forum was created to be a place for work at home moms to share their ideas and stories. In the forum you can find information about work at home jobs, starting home businesses, avoiding scams, and surviving the WAHM lifestyle. In support of the WAHM community, WAHM.com also features instructional articles, easy recipes, as well as job and business listings tailored specifically to work at home opportunities.

spch_fxr
02-20-2008, 11:55 AM
Hi ladies,

This is my very first post on wahm. I am looking to begin a career in scrapbooking. I am familiar with direct sales as I have been a very successful unit manager with Lia Sophia. The problem is that jewelry is not my passion and I feel like something huge is missing in my life.

After reading and taking in all of the information that you ladies have provided, I feel overwhelmed at trying to choose a company. All of them seem to have incredible benefits. I want to do more than just support my habit. I want to make "good" money selling something that I love.

I have narrowed the choices to 4: two digital companies, Heritage Makers and Cherish Bound, TLC (which has digital and paper based supplies) and Memory Works (paper only).

I am comfortable working with groups of ladies at home parties. I like that idea that I teach them creative ways to preserve their memories in scrapbooks. I have no problem demonstrating new products, techniques, etc. What I am unsure about is how to promote, sell, demonstrate the digital scrapbooks at a home show.

Please share with me information about these companies and help me to decide which to choose.

Thanks so much!

domsmom
02-20-2008, 12:00 PM
WOW! Those are some good choices! Obviously...I would say MemoryWorks....but that's cause I rep for them. I also rep for TLC....which has some great kits....but the product line is much more limited as I'm sure you've already noticed since you've done your homework! http://www.wahm.com/forum/smileys/smiley2.gif