Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 11-22-2013, 07:29 PM
Awesome WAHM

Default Newbie Question

I am new to affliate marketing. I bought a product I enjoy and they offered to make me an affliate. They suggested advertising their link on facebook. My question is- is this okay with a regular facebook (personal) account? I don't want facebook booting me off an account.

Also is it okay to put this affliate link into Twitter or Pinterest?
Sponsored Links
Old 11-23-2013, 01:07 PM
WAHM Fanatic

Quote:
Originally Posted by Success19 View Post
I am new to affliate marketing. I bought a product I enjoy and they offered to make me an affliate. They suggested advertising their link on facebook. My question is- is this okay with a regular facebook (personal) account? I don't want facebook booting me off an account.

Also is it okay to put this affliate link into Twitter or Pinterest?
You actually can use affiliate links on Facebook. However, it is an FTC requirement that you disclose you are an affiliate. So you would need to share that.
You can also use aff. links in Twitter.
Last time I checked you could not use them in Pinterest though you could direct someone to a blog where you have an affiliate link.

The main thing here is to make sure that you are not spamming your friends and family.

Also keep in mind that most people are on Facebook to socialize not buy product. So it is likely going to be a tough sale. You may be better off starting a website in a related niche and sharing the product.
Old 11-23-2013, 08:00 PM
Super WAHM

Yes, it's ok - but for a lot of niches it's a total waste of time, you would be better off buying targeted buyer traffic,
Old 11-26-2013, 10:02 AM
WAHM Regular