Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > Work-At-Home Professions > Transcription & Writing > Transcription Services & Scopists

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 06-25-2013, 10:23 AM
Registered WAHM

Default Other Transcription Companies Hiring Now Like Rev

Hello everyone,

I just recently got hired by Rev.com. I like working for them but was wondering if there were other transcription companies hiring now worldwide. I reside outside of the United States.

Your help will be highly appreciated. Thank you.
Sponsored Links

This ad is not displayed to registered and logged-in members.
Register your free account today and become a member on WAHM!

Old 06-26-2013, 12:43 PM
WAHM Regular

congrats! I'm new to transcription, kind of getting my feet wet. Waiting for the day when my contact ends on my current job. How did you find out about the job opening at Rev.com?
there is a post on this board that lists the various companies that hire transcriptionists.
Old 06-28-2013, 12:01 AM
Registered WAHM

Default Other Transcription Companies Hiring Now Like Rev

Hi LilStickMom,

Thank you very much! I'm really happy that you've chosen this path. I'm sure you will love it. Well, I got to know about Rev through LinkedIn.com. I applied and they hired me within 48 hours. They were recruiting again at the beginning of this month. I'm not sure if they are. But, they also have a referral program where hired transcriptionists are allowed to refer people they think are qualified to work for them. I can refer you if interested. It's a free referral program. No strings attached. Another place where I've found clients is a site called Fiverr.com. You fill in a profile and say what you can do and the clients will reach out to you.