Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > Sales Companies > Gifts, Baskets, Home Goods and More > Thirty-One Gifts

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 04-08-2012, 10:31 AM
WAHM Regular

Default Longtime lurker, first time poster

Hi guys, I just wanted to write a few lines to say a couple of things:

1-You guys on this board are pretty amazing. You are full of help and encouragement to each other, and I find that really exciting.

2-You have been so helpful to me. I don't sell (yet, I'm going to strike when the iron is hot, so to speak) but, virtually every question I've ever wanted to ask, one or more of your members has already answered to another poster. This board is a wealth of information. Thank you.

About me: I'm a law student who is going to have a metric crapton of student loans come due, part starting in March of next year, and the rest starting in November of next year (grad loans work funny, you start paying two months after your last disbursement for some). I'm getting married sometime next year. We're planning on starting a family sometime shortly thereafter. So, lots of exciting stuff, but--money. And who wants to work a sixty hour a week job when their child is an infant? Not me. Not anyone. So I'm just looking for different opportunities. I realize I have a way to go until anything "important" happens, but a girl likes to plan, right?