Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > Work-At-Home Professions > Telecommuting

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 06-02-2008, 01:20 AM
WAHM Regular

Just wondering if anyone is working as a transcriber for cha cha... I got an invite , and I def. interested .... but before I take the test I wanted to get some input if anyone has any...
Thank you!

This ad is not displayed to registered and logged-in members.
Register your free account today and become a member on WAHM!

Old 06-02-2008, 04:30 AM
Super WAHM

I work as a transcriber - there isn't as much money in it - only .04 per transcription. But it's easy work.
Old 06-02-2008, 08:21 AM
Super WAHM

Just wanted to say Congrats flymom! Im glad you did at least get another job offer from ChaCha Good Luck and I hope you get it!
Old 06-02-2008, 08:24 AM
WAHM Fanatic

I work for chacha, but not transcription. I have also heard that there isn't much work available yet, but I could be wrong. Can anyone clarify that? Even if there isn't much work available, that will probably pick up.
Old 06-02-2008, 08:31 AM
Super WAHM

Plenty of work for the guides right now. I have seen some people complain it has been slow for them but I havent had any issues. Remember it does also depend upon what key words you choose. If you havent set up your keywords yet I would highly suggest you do this and make sure you choose all 50

I think they were estimating on getting inaround 1 million questions in this week. Its beenbustling from what I have seen.
Old 06-02-2008, 09:19 AM
WAHM Regular