Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > Professions > Google Rater

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 03-24-2012, 03:44 PM
WAHM Regular

Default Leapforce vs Lionbridge currently?

I'm new to WAHM so forgive me if I've posted in an inappropriate place.

I just applied for Leapforce and will be sent a test on Monday. After doing some more research, I came across Lionbridge.

Most of the reviews I've found comparing the two are older. Can anyone give me some insight as to which I should try first?
Sponsored Links

This ad is not displayed to registered and logged-in members.
Register your free account today and become a member on WAHM!

Old 03-24-2012, 05:31 PM
Super WAHM

Honestly, depends. If you apply with Leapforce, there's one client/job description only. Lionbridge have several different clients and job descriptions.

None of the LB jobs allow more than 20 hours/week to the best of my knowledge.

And neither may reply, to be honest. May as well apply to all.
Old 03-27-2012, 02:42 PM
Registered WAHM

Quote:
Originally Posted by painted_eyeballs View Post
Honestly, depends. If you apply with Leapforce, there's one client/job description only. Lionbridge have several different clients and job descriptions.

None of the LB jobs allow more than 20 hours/week to the best of my knowledge.

And neither may reply, to be honest. May as well apply to all.
You can't apply to all of them. Lionbridge specifically asks if you have ever worked for any other rating service. I got turned down (I believe) to test for Lionbridge because I had already tested for Leapforce.