Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > Work-At-Home Professions > Miscellaneous Professions > Daycare operators

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 09-14-2008, 11:07 PM
WAHM Regular

Hi ladies,

I am very new to the daycare business. Ihave a21 month old and I watch another little boy who is 23 months for 20 hours a week. I am looking for some new and entertaining activities for toddlers. My son loves to read, but the other will not sit and listen to a book. They are not yet old enought to really color and they make too much of a mess with play-do. I have bubbles and sidewalk chalk and sometimes we take walks to the park in the wagon, but it seems like they are getting bored with the same old activities! Or maybe I am just getting bored with them. And they fight over everything. Even a walk to the park is a challenge and usually ends up in a screaming match over who gets to pull the wagon! Any ideas would be appreciated.
Sponsored Links

This ad is not displayed to registered and logged-in members.
Register your free account today and become a member on WAHM!

Old 09-17-2008, 11:34 AM
Super WAHM

I am keeping two kids who are nearly two. They LOVE anything that has to do with music and dancing. I especially love doing motion songs with them, since they are little mimics, anyway. Here's one of our faves, in case you've not heard it yet:

Teddy Bear, Teddy Bear turn around
Teddy Bear, Teddy Bear touch the ground
Teddy Bear, Teddy Bear show your shoe
Teddy Bear, Teddy Bear that will do
Teddy Bear, Teddy Bear run upstairs
Teddy Bear, Teddy Bear say your prayers
Teddy Bear, Teddy Bear turn out the light
Teddy Bear, Teddy Bear say goodnight.