Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 02-04-2012, 07:59 AM
WAHM Addict

Default Plans this weekend?

Happy Saturday Everyone!

Does anyone have any xciting plans for the weekend?

I'm working today, but tomorrow, I'll be starting to work on my taxes. After getting everything organized, I'll move on to genealogy. I've been researching my family genealogy for nearly 40 years. I got hubby into it as well.

So watcha doin'?
Sponsored Links
Old 02-04-2012, 10:41 AM
WAHM Fanatic

Well, we rarely have really Xciting plans these days, I really wish we did.. I have worked on my blog, placed a few ads and written some new ads.

My son is in the Young Marine's program, so he has drill every other Saturday for most months, however, this is the time for new recruits. He has drill every Saturday until the middle of March.....so, that pretty much keeps so from getting to do alot for now.

Julie, my son absolutely loves researching family history. A few months ago, he was really into it. He was printing off things from Ancestry and giving us all a lesson on our family. He was definately telling us things about both sides that we never knew.
Old 02-04-2012, 12:43 PM
WAHM Addict

How fun that your son is interested in genealogy. I wish my (grown) sons were. When I'm gone, they'll probably burn all the records. No one really wants them.

How old is your son Shana? Does he have a subscription to ancestry.com? I wish I did, but I can't bring myself to spend so much money. There are lots of other sites I use and find lots of records. When I need ancestry.com, I go to the library.

Whatever you end up doing this weekend, I hope you enjoy it!
Old 02-04-2012, 04:08 PM
WAHM Fanatic