Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

View Poll Results: Have you had a similar experience on this platform?
Yes 1 50.00%
No 0 0%
I've not used it 1 50.00%
It's worth it to keep going 0 0%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 2. You may not vote on this poll

Closed Thread

Old 05-10-2018, 09:45 AM
Registered WAHM

Angry Iwriter Author abuse :_(

I am a freelancer on Iwriter. I signed up for the platform almost two months ago and just started writing the regular articles for like 1 or 2 bucks. I wanted to move up to the elite writer jobs that actually have decent pay.

They offer a deal where you can pay $200 bucks and move up, and can make your money back in the platform.

After seeing how many jobs were actually available I decided to dish out the $200 and was quickly moved up to Elite after submitting my writing samples.

But since I've moved up, I've submitted probably over 10,000 words on various projects and completed well over $200 worth of jobs.

But the clients are just horrific. They simply return the work, rate it super low, and say the absolute meanest things, and most of them are unable to submit a halfway decent client brief to start with so I feel like I'm just shooting blanks. I've spent entire days working for the site only to have the most A$$holeish clients refuse to do one simple edit process to fix whatever issues they have with the work, and then I'm completely out the time and money spent working on the platform.