Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 04-28-2017, 07:18 AM
Registered WAHM

Exclamation iWriter Payment Warning

Hi Everyone

I'm a freelance writer and have been using iWriter for about six months. Recently, many writers have been complaining about non-payment from iWriter.

I've been waiting for over a month for a payment that was deducted from my iWriter account on the 25th of March. All my attempts to contact them about the problem have been ignored.

I just want to put this out there for others who are thinking of using them. Don't! They are becoming increasingly unreliable and it seems that iWriter does not want to pay their writers.

There are a lot of very good platforms for freelance writers and iWriter definitely isn't one of them.
Sponsored Links
Old 04-28-2017, 10:02 AM
Super WAHM

I'm sorry you're having to deal with this. Thank you for warning us though!
Old 04-28-2017, 03:33 PM
Registered WAHM

Thanks for the warning.

iWriter had always abused their slave-wage writers so I am not surprised. I don't know why anyone would compete for $0.005 (half a penny) per word.
Old 04-29-2017, 09:32 AM
WAHM Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by ColinManley View Post
Hi Everyone

I'm a freelance writer and have been using iWriter for about six months. Recently, many writers have been complaining about non-payment from iWriter.

I've been waiting for over a month for a payment that was deducted from my iWriter account on the 25th of March. All my attempts to contact them about the problem have been ignored.