Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 08-25-2015, 11:24 PM
WHAM Me You

Default Rates For Writing.

Hi guys,

I was a freelancer for a content writer before.
But I stopped for about 2 years now.

I was searching for the common rates for
content or copy writing in google but I found
different answers.
Can anyone here who is a content or copy writer would
share their current rates?
Or any employer who can give the average price
she/he pays on the writers?

Best,
Ed
Sponsored Links
Old 08-25-2015, 11:30 PM
WAHM Regular

If you're talking about 'industry' writing rates, then you'll find them here: Writers and Authors : Occupational Outlook Handbook: : U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics

'Online' rates vary as much as the temperature in different parts of the world.
Old 08-26-2015, 02:19 AM
WHAM Me You

Quote:
Originally Posted by nm2015 View Post
If you're talking about 'industry' writing rates, then you'll find them here: Writers and Authors : Occupational Outlook Handbook: : U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics

'Online' rates vary as much as the temperature in different parts of the world.
Thank you for sharing this
Old 09-02-2015, 02:55 PM
WAHM Regular

The weird thing is you can find great writers across the board. Some people charge $5 for a typical article that others would charge for $50+ for. If you're hiring writers, might have to do a lot of testing and trial and error to discover that there are fewer writers at the lower end.