Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > Work-At-Home Professions > Transcription & Writing > Writing: Freelancing

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 07-30-2015, 10:02 AM
Registered WAHM

Default WordAgents?

Does anyone have experience with WordAgents.com? If so, how do you like working with them?
Sponsored Links
Old 08-04-2015, 09:05 AM
Registered WAHM

Yes! Their awesome.

I think their a smaller company since there isn't a huge backend system like textbroker... but they are very accomodating and always have work. I've been writing for them for 2 or 3 years at this point.

Best part is that they send payment within 1 business day of delivering your articles. It's nice not havign to meet a payment threshold or waiting a month to get the moeny you worked for
Old 08-07-2015, 08:11 PM
Awesome WAHM

That company's website states they are not accepting writers. Does anyone know if they send out notices when they do want new writers?
Old 03-05-2017, 02:17 AM
WAHM Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by Success19 View Post
That company's website states they are not accepting writers. Does anyone know if they send out notices when they do want new writers?
I realize this post is old, but saw it and just wanted to let anyone know who might be wondering the same thing.

I found out about WordAgents through the Problogger job board. Their website always seems to say they aren't looking for new writers, possible to weed out a bunch of requests, but keep an eye out on the Progblogger board. I started working with them in October 2016 (still am), and I've seen one or two listings on that board since then, too.
Old 03-05-2017, 09:00 AM
WAHM Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by theworkathomemom View Post