Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 01-23-2015, 03:07 PM
Registered WAHM

Default Text Broker / Content Mills advice needed

So I am just starting my writing "career" and signed up with TextBroker. I submitted my first 5 articles and they put a block on my account, saying they need to evaluate the articles before I can keep writing. Is this typical? What is the purpose of this block and how long does it usually take them to remove it?

Also, are there any other content mills that are worth checking out? I am not sure I am good enough for full on freelancing and finding my own clients yet (I am just starting out!) but would like to build my skills somehow.

Also, any advice as to how to improve my skills as a writer? Any online resources with practical advice?

Thanks!!
Sponsored Links
Old 01-23-2015, 07:27 PM
WAHM Addict

In all honesty, build up some samples, put together a portfolio site and get away from the content mills as fast as you can. There's no money there and they will kill your joy when it comes to writing. Content mills are pretty much dead. The majority of us here write for private clients. Start looking for them now. If you can write, you can write. That simple. Don't doubt yourself. It's better to own your own business than work for a mill.
Old 01-24-2015, 12:24 AM
Registered WAHM

Quote:
Originally Posted by WAHMBrenda View Post