Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 01-31-2012, 01:46 PM
Awesome WAHM

Default In a Dilemma

I started school with the intentions of graduating. It would be nice to have a degree, but for who? For myself? To show others? Since I began taking the courses in the major I am majoring in, I am finding that I am not enjoying it.

I have my moments where I tell myself "Oh! This is fun!," but after a while, it becomes bothersome and I just want to get it done and over with. I feel like I'm not learning specifically what I want to learn and feel like at times I could teach myself better through other means, such as purchasing my own materials (books), watching YouTube videos and reading online tutorials.

I honestly like what I do right now, which is freelance writing. Sure, I have my days where I don't want to do anything, but I have to say I absolutely love it. I think the whole idea of freelancing is what I love. It's true that I want to be able to design things, but I'm learning so much more print-related material in my classes that it would never help me create designs for web-based work.

I don't know what to do. Perhaps I should finish out this semester so then I don't have the worries of paying back financial aid. That's another thing. I don't want to go into debt for something that isn't truly making me happy. If I continue going to school for the next year and half, I will rank in another $5,000 in debt and that's something that doesn't sit well with me.