Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 12-10-2011, 08:28 PM
Awesome WAHM

Default I feel beat down...

I go through spells like this and it's frustrating. I feel like I am on top of the world and then BAM someone has an issue with something. I am not a perfect writer but I try my hardest. I research and try to deliver EXACTLY what the client wants.

This can be so frustrating knowing that I put hours into my work a day. I know a negative comment is not enough to give up and I won't.

What do you do to get over a little hump? I feel like a negative comment really brings me down. Sounds stupid but when I put so much thought into my work....it hurts.

I am a writer that sticks to my word, delivers fresh content and would give someone the letters off my back.
Sponsored Links
Old 12-10-2011, 08:41 PM
Super WAHM

I think you need to give yourself some time. I know when you're insulated that it can come down really hard on you. *Hugs* We've all been there. I just say keeping looking...keeping writing...Take a break..Go out with the bf, hubs or kiddos, or even girlfriends. Laugh it up. Then come back and get back to it!
Old 12-10-2011, 08:43 PM
Awesome WAHM

. I appreciate the kind words.

Last edited by rjweaver10; 12-10-2011 at 09:15 PM.
Old 12-10-2011, 09:15 PM
Super WAHM

I know how you feel. Sometimes the wrong comment at the wrong time can ruin everything! Keep your head up and keep doing what you do because you are great at it.