Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 11-08-2011, 05:42 AM
WAHM Addict

Default client wants so many keywords, ugh

(Keep in mind I am new to SEO and all.)

They want 300-350 words with required keywords of seven phrases totaling 27 words, but they want all the keywords repeated 3-4 times. So.... one third of this article is going to be keywords? All seven phrases have "adult acne" so 21-28 times in 300 words I have to say adult acne. So... roughly... each sentence will have a keyword and each sentence would have adult acne. Wouldn't using the words that many times be counter-productive for SEO purposes? I mean, I don't have an issue with writing it, I just think it'll not give them the results they want.

Last edited by cassandra; 11-08-2011 at 05:52 AM.
Sponsored Links
Old 11-08-2011, 05:57 AM
WAHM Addict

That's one of the reasons I hated working with Magic Yellow towards the end. When I'd first started there there were 21 keywords, the top 7 you had to use 2 times each and then the remaining 14, you had to pick three of them and use it at least once but no more than 11 times.

Towards the end, it was use the top 7 twice each and the remaining 14 at least once each and no more than 11 times.

So 300 word article, 14 of those words were the top keywords and then up to 154 with the remaining keywords if you used them all 11 times. That was half your article was keywords. But they also threw in writing must be at the college level per Word and be fluent. It was virtually impossible to create a fluid, college level article using that many keywords.
Old 11-08-2011, 06:01 AM
Awesome WAHM