Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 08-10-2011, 09:20 PM
Super WAHM

Default Just submitted my first WEP article ...

I went over the final draft over and over and I still feel like I am missing something. Now it is time to await the verdict.

I have been thinking of what could have landed me in WEP in the first place, since I know I am a good writer. I think I may have passive voice issues in my writing, although it has only been mentioned a handful of times over the past 2 years. I tried to eliminate these instances, so hopefully I got them all.

I also rarely put references in the articles of the editors. I used to make 3-4 in-text citations for the readers, until CEs starting telling me it was no longer necessary. Anyway, I made sure to reference each fact for the editor, so hopefully that helps.

Since there are reports on the DMS forum of people passing WEP, I am now optimistic. It just seemed like NO ONE made it through WDP the first time, which made me feel like my fate was sealed.

Wish me luck!
Sponsored Links
Old 08-10-2011, 09:39 PM
Banned

Good luck!

I don't know if this is an issue for you or not, but I've found I get the best scores and feedback when I over-explain my steps. Instead of "Push this button" I write "Push this button. This button does ________"

Hopefully that made sense and hopefully that's helpful to someone.
Old 08-11-2011, 03:28 AM
WAHM Addict