Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 07-02-2009, 05:41 PM
Registered WAHM

I'm just starting out. I want to apply to Demand Studios, but I'm not sure what they're asking for in thier application page.

They want a resume -- will my usual day-job work resume be okay or are they looking for writing-related resumes? I've published fiction -- is that what they'd prefer to hear about?

They want a sample -- do they mean a published article, published on a site like eHow or AC? I don't have anything like that yet. Or do they want a sample of my writing in general (I was thinking of just writing one especially for the application.)

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Old 07-02-2009, 06:13 PM
WAHM Regular

Generally, writing websites want writing-related resumes. They want to hear about what you've published especially if it is web content.

For samples they want anything especially if it is web content. You may want to go to textbroker.com and pick up a few jobs, and then use what you wrote for them as samples for DS. But, maybe not because lately their titles have been less than stellar.

You could start a blog and use some of that writing for DS. Then you could also list your blog on your writing-related resume. You could also just go to Ehow or AC and publish an article, and then you might pick up some residual income, you would have writing to use for samples and you could put Ehow or AC on your writing-related resume.

If you go to Ehow and look at some of their non-how to titles, you will see the type of writing that DS will pay for.
Old 07-02-2009, 06:15 PM
WAHM Regular