Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 12-13-2012, 09:33 AM
WAHM Regular

Default Blogging Question

I am new to blogging and wanted to ask a question or two if its okay.

1. I see a lot of people have a following button on their blogs how do they do it?

2. I wrote my blog about a single moms perspective working from home but I want to make my blogspot address shorter any ideas for a shortened name that will convey my theme?

3. how much interest do you think readers would be reading about a single mom juggling working from home, going to college part time and being solo parent to my daughter? advice please?
Sponsored Links
Old 12-13-2012, 11:16 PM
WAHM Fanatic

Quote:
Originally Posted by ashblondegurl75 View Post
I am new to blogging and wanted to ask a question or two if its okay.

1. I see a lot of people have a following button on their blogs how do they do it?

2. I wrote my blog about a single moms perspective working from home but I want to make my blogspot address shorter any ideas for a shortened name that will convey my theme?

3. how much interest do you think readers would be reading about a single mom juggling working from home, going to college part time and being solo parent to my daughter? advice please?
1. If you're talking about the buttons for following on Facebook, Twitter and subscribing to the blogs, when I was on Blogger I made my own graphics and added them to a sidebar element and coded them to link to where I wanted them to.

2. To make your URL shorter you'll have to purchase your own domain for about $11 a year. Then instead of your address being yourblog . blogspot . com it would be yourblog . com (without the extra spaces).