Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 03-30-2012, 09:44 PM
WAHM Regular

Default Blog?

sorry, im new to the wah thing. i have been reading about blogging. so how does it work exactly? say i want mine to be about dealing with multiple sclerosis? how do people find my blog? how dose it work? and if you get traffic is that when you get advertisers? many questions...sorry. don
Sponsored Links
Old 03-31-2012, 10:52 PM
Super WAHM

Default We all started too. :)

Blogging definitely has a little learning curve, but it's pretty easy to get the hang of quickly. This is going to be a little long, but don't get overwhelmed. It's easy and just take it one step at a time.

Step 1: Get a domain name

If you want a blog about dealing with MS, then you first need to get a domain name. I suggest you head over to bustaname.com to play with available domain name options. You can add words that you want inside the domain, it's easy and you'll find ideas too.

To help your website rank it's best to have keywords inside the domain name itself. Ideally you would want ms.com or multiplesclerosis.com, but those are probably taken. You can do some keyword research with the Google Keyword Tool (If the link doesn't work, just Google it and it should be the first link.)

To help you come up with ideas for your domain and keywords you can use Google Suggest. This is when you start typing in the Google search box and it starts suggesting things for you. For example, when I type in multiple sclerosis it shows me multiple sclerosis symptoms and multiple sclerosis treatments. This can help you discover new ideas for your domain name as well.

Step 2: Get hosting