Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 08-05-2010, 01:03 PM
Registered WAHM

Default I am search of a work at home job.

Hello,

I am the only support for my family and work a number of jobs so I am seeking a work at home position. I have been looking into MLMs. Are mlms 100% legal? Are there any industries that you would advise me to go to? I am a teacher and coach but really need tro bring in some extra legit income. I want to thank you for your time and I hope to hear from you soon. God Bless!
Sponsored Links
Old 08-07-2010, 08:22 AM
Awesome WAHM

Default work at home job

First, want to be perfectly clear with you. A MLM is not a job. It is a home business, it's kinda like you've purchased a franchise (but with no territory protection). The MLM supplies you with products to sell, marketing materials (catalogs, videos, etc.) and then it is up to you (and your upline) to go out and promote the product, sell the product, deliver the product, etc.)
MLM's are legitimate and legal as long as their ultimate goal is to sell products. The downside to MLMs is that most offer a low profit on sales (20-30%) and you should recruit others into the business
to supplement your income with the kickbacks from Their sales. Although MANY people make a very
good income in a MLM, most people do not (it requires work)
I've tried many MLMs (Watkins, Avon, Pampered Chef, etc.) and all are very good companies, but I quit
them all and went to work for myself, by locating products that I could re-sell by myself.
I buy low, and sell high.. and keep all the profit for myself - you can too. It doesnt take a lot of money to
start.