Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 08-19-2011, 07:33 AM
WAHM Regular

Default Very Upset... Email Account Under Review

I have been with KFC for over 4 years. I just received the email today that said my keying accuracy was low and that my account is under review. I have checked my accuracy and it looks like my keying is in error of around 2-3%.

I am so upset. I have a feeling this is the first step in firing me. I have never lost a job in my life. I have been doing data entry for 21 years. I loved this job because I could do it from home.
Sponsored Links
Old 08-19-2011, 07:51 AM
WAHM Regular

I would be curious to know what their "acceptable accuracy rate" would be? You're error rate seems really low, but I guess when they don't state what is unacceptable, they can make their own rules :-(
Old 08-19-2011, 09:19 AM
Registered WAHM

I have been with KFC for about 8 months now and received the same email this morning. Very upsetting to me, too.
Old 08-20-2011, 06:38 AM
Super WAHM

2-3% accuracy rate is very good. I checked mine and found that it varies between 1-3% ... BUT there have been a few 4-5%. I have been with them for 5 months and I had wondered what is acceptable vs what is not. They never really tell you. I hope there is some mistake and they email you and tell you everything is OK.
Old 08-23-2011, 05:56 AM
Registered WAHM

I have been with KFC also for several months although I didn't start really keying until three weeks ago and finally made a payout for last week. I've had about the same incorrect keying rate as you all have been posting about so I imagine I'll probably be getting some email also, and I was just getting the hang of it too!