Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Closed Thread

Old 11-06-2017, 12:26 PM
Registered WAHM

Thumbs up Rev

Does anybody work for Rev transcription and be willing to share their experiences (good or bad)? I've done a little transcription in the past but still a newbie....The testing kind of scares me so any tips would be welcomed.

Finding a job once again due to outsourcing is a PITA.
Sponsored Links
Old 12-28-2017, 03:46 PM
Registered WAHM

Default I do!

I've been working for Rev for a few months now and its pretty cool. The testing for the transcription side is really easy, so dont worry. Once your in, your a Rookie for a few short jobs. If you get good scores on those then you go to the Revver level. You pick which jobs you want and youre told the length, total pay, pay per audio minute, and when its due. You get paid every Monday via PayPal like clockwork. Pay per audio minute ranges from .45 to .90 cents. Try it out and see what you think!
Old 12-31-2017, 05:23 AM
WAHM Regular

Do they require you to type a certain amount of words per minute? Is the test hard?
Old 01-06-2018, 04:52 AM
Registered WAHM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Acquistapace21 View Post
I've been working for Rev for a few months now and its pretty cool. The testing for the transcription side is really easy, so dont worry. Once your in, your a Rookie for a few short jobs. If you get good scores on those then you go to the Revver level. You pick which jobs you want and youre told the length, total pay, pay per audio minute, and when its due. You get paid every Monday via PayPal like clockwork. Pay per audio minute ranges from .45 to .90 cents. Try it out and see what you think!