Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 04-04-2017, 08:11 AM
Registered WAHM

Smile Questions from a wanna be writer

Hello,
I've been working from home for quite awhile now and I'm looking for a new egg to add to my basket. I've been thinking about getting into writing but I have no experience other than writing in school, I was wondering if any of you fantastic wahm's have any advice about a good site to start with? I thought someone had posted that here in the past but I'm not finding any threads. I greatly appreciate your suggestions and best of luck to everyone on their job hunt!
~Lindsey
Sponsored Links
Old 04-05-2017, 07:43 AM
Awesome WAHM

I think that depends a lot on what you want to write about.

Jim Rohn said something like: if you want to learn how to write - read. At least I think it was Jim.

You need to figure out what subjects you want to write about and study the greats in those subjects. What I mean is if you want to write novels read the classics. If you want to write in a field like copywriting study the winning controls that great copywriters wrote along with their books.

Last edited by JoeSpirit; 04-05-2017 at 07:44 AM.
Old 04-05-2017, 08:08 AM
Registered WAHM

Thanks for your response Joe Spirit. I guess I should have been a little more specific. I'm wanting to start possibly a blog or write articles os something of that sort. What I'm really looking for is if anyone has some good recommendations for a content mill or something similar to start on so I can gain some experience. I do love to read, but not really interested in writing a novel or anything as I think coming up with all the little details would be tedious. Thanks for any suggestions in advance.