Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 03-12-2013, 01:40 PM
Registered WAHM

Default Resume for beginner transcriptionist with no experience

Hello all. I am new to general transcription and in the process of applying for work. My question is, what do I put on my resume if I have no experience? Several companies are asking for resumes even if they are a 'we hire beginners' type company. Any suggestions?
Sponsored Links
Old 03-13-2013, 06:12 AM
WAHM Regular

Do you have any computer experience? Word? How fast can you type? Are you a good listener? How are your grammar skills? Do you love research and Google?

Do a search for a skill-based resume. Highlight anything that will work well for this industry!
Old 03-13-2013, 09:44 AM
Registered WAHM

Thanks pawp11. All of my computer experience is pretty much self taught. Typing speed is 55+ wpm. I have been in direct sales for a few years and have also owned my own (small) online business on Etsy. So I do know my way around a computer and online. Also, I love Googling things just out of curiosity lol. I will look up some sample resumes online
Old 04-09-2013, 11:51 AM
Super WAHM

Default Typing Resume

Include anything typing related you may have done in your previous work - did you type quotes, type letters or emails, or reports? Include anything relevant to transcription that your previous work may have included. Typing courses you may have done should be included. Any business management tips you may have picked up. I worked for 5 years in a recruitment company and offer resume writing as one of my services, if you need any further help.
Old 04-09-2013, 01:02 PM
WAHM Regular