WAHM Forums - WAHM.com

WAHM Forums - WAHM.com (https://www.wahm.com/forum/)
-   Telecommuting (https://www.wahm.com/forum/telecommuting-34/)
-   -   Any Suggestions? (https://www.wahm.com/forum/telecommuting-34/753187-any-suggestions.html)

ShellyRenee 05-06-2015 03:32 PM

Any Suggestions?

I'm a regular poster here and I share my feedback on WAH companies I have worked for.

I am not an IC nor do I care to become one. I don't have a phone with headset for landline. I only have a USB headset.

I am looking for PT (30 hrs max weekly) as a CSR or the like. I'm available 8am to 9pm, daily. I have near 10 years of Customer Service experience from various facets of retail. I also have 6 months WAH experience as a CSR.

For some reason, Enterprise, Convergys and Uhaul think I'm not good enough.

Any info is appreciated!

(Please note, I've worked for Teletech and Sutherland already with bad experience from both)

danasurvey 05-06-2015 03:44 PM

Maybe West at Home or Kelly Services? I've seen both hire for work at home positions in the past. You may also want to try freelance type sites like Upwork (formerly known as Odesk) and Elance.

AndrewW 05-06-2015 05:36 PM

There's a good list of Call Centers here:

Work at Home Call Center and Customer Service Jobs

ShellyRenee 05-07-2015 05:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by danasurvey (Post 3253717)
Maybe West at Home or Kelly Services? I've seen both hire for work at home positions in the past. You may also want to try freelance type sites like Upwork (formerly known as Odesk) and Elance.

According to an email I got from eLance, they and oDesk merged to become Upwork. I have had no luck with eLance currently and no luck in the past with oDesk.

West At Home requires a landline phone, unfortunately.

ShellyRenee 05-07-2015 05:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RMarshall (Post 3253722)