Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 02-05-2014, 02:16 PM
Registered WAHM

Default Please help with getting started telecommunting

Hi, I'm very new with the concept of telecommuting. Until now, I was cleaning houses. Unfortunately, my elderly father in Mexico had a stroke recently and needs full-time care. I have to leave the US and live with him in Mexico. I have to be with him the vast majority of the day, and I think telecommuting is my only real option to keep my bills paid. I really need to make about $500 per week. I am an American and have an American bank account. Is $500 a week at all possible? I will do whatever it takes, work however many hours. I am completely fluent in English and Spanish. I just am totally overwhelmed and don't even know where to start. Is there anyone out there with some experience who can give me a step-by-step process of what to do to get myself earning about $500 per week. I would appreciate it so much. Thank you.
Sponsored Links
Old 02-05-2014, 02:50 PM
Grand WAHM

Since you are fluent in English and Spanish, you may want to look into things like being a translator or a language tutor. I'm not sure what the opportunities are in Mexico though.
Old 02-05-2014, 03:11 PM
WAHM Master

Are you looking for a telecommuting job ? Or home business ?
Old 02-05-2014, 03:45 PM
Registered WAHM

I think telecommuting jobs make more sense right now because I need to be making money right off the bat, and I feel like a home business is kind of hit or miss and takes time to get started.
Old 02-05-2014, 05:29 PM
WAHM Regular