Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com >

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 

OR

To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Old 06-21-2011, 09:39 AM
WAHM Regular

Question Any companies that are Mac compatible?

I tried searching but had trouble finding anything. I need to get a part time position...I have been around for years and have found small things here and there...

I could never do the phone opportunities because I had kids home..but come September that changes(little one will be in first grade!) . Anyway I have been looking at the lists and it seems most companies require window based pcs? Do you know of any that will work with Macs?

I have been thinking about transcribing..I would be a total newbie at it and haven't found the companies that would hire a newbie that has a mac?

Thanks so much

Last edited by jenne03; 06-21-2011 at 10:35 AM.
Sponsored Links
Old 06-21-2011, 10:40 AM
WAHM Fanatic

Many companies permit macs, you sort of have to search the job descriptions, but here's the obvious one
Apple at Home Advisors
Apple - Jobs at Apple - At-Home Advisor

Best wishes
Old 06-21-2011, 10:47 AM
WAHM Regular

Thanks Helena ..I did check that out but I don't live in the locations they provide and I am not sure I am that tech savvy.haha. I have been going through the wah list and so far have come up with zip.. I will keep trudging through.. I was just wondering if anyone here uses a mac and what companies they have found that accept them.
Old 06-21-2011, 10:53 AM
WAHM Addict

Hi! From what I understand, Tigerfish hires people new to transcribing.

Blinky :-)
Old 06-21-2011, 11:04 AM
WAHM Regular

Thank you so much blinky....unfortunately they don't support macs..Argh! Why do I have a mac..lol.. well I do love the mac..but it isn't helping me earn money.lol