Go Back   WAHM Forums - WAHM.com > Work-At-Home Professions > Telecommuting

Welcome to the WAHM Forums - WAHM.com.

Welcome to WAHM Forums

Already registered? Login above 


To take advantage of all the site's features, become a member of the largest community of Work-At-Home Moms.

The advertising to the left will not show if you are a registered user.

Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 03-05-2010, 01:23 PM
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 71
Question Translation Workspace from Lionbridge

Did anyone get this email from Lionbridge? And what exactly is it about? It's not very clear in the email. Looks like they are trying to sell something.

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 03-05-2010, 01:47 PM
celestew84's Avatar
Awesome WAHM
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 544

I got the same thing. I am still waiting to hear back from since I submitted my application. I have no idea what it is either.
Celeste Whitehead Freelance Writing Portfolio - Coming Soon!
Tampa Bay Green Living, Family and Travel Blogger
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 03-06-2010, 10:18 AM
WAHM Regular
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 60

Yep, I got the very same email too. I can't make heads or tails out of it either!

Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 03-06-2010, 11:26 AM
Super WAHM
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 490

I received the email as well.
Be A Weegy Search Agent

Last edited by kgt1228; 03-06-2010 at 11:29 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 03-06-2010, 02:58 PM
WAHM Regular
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 38

I submitted my info to them about a week ago and only received the basic email stating I may hear from them, check my spam folder, etc.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 03-08-2010, 09:41 AM
WAHM Regular
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 102
Default Translation Workspace from Lionbridge

Yes, I also received this email. Really can not make much sense out of it either. Just curious if anyone has received any kind of reply from Lionbridge.

Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 03-08-2010, 06:43 PM
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 71

I think they are trying to sell a new translation interface. They give you 30 day free trial for going to the conference.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 04-20-2010, 11:36 AM
LAV LAV is offline
Registered WAHM
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1

Lionbridge is a huge translation company quite known in the market for paying low rates to its freelance translators. Now, they are introducing this new feature for freelancers: if they want to use their Translation Workspace, they´ll have to pay for it, which is rather disturbing (pay to work instead of being paid for work).
If you´re freelancers and want to make a decent living, I´d recommend staying away from this company.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 07-14-2010, 01:57 AM
Registered WAHM
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2

I like transila.com. Translia is simple and easy to use. In addition they assign an account manager to you who gives you assistance when you need it and ensures you're happy with our services all the time.
translation service
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off